Thinker in Residence Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Top judges and more media

Posted by peggyhora on March 24, 2010

My day started with breakfast with the Thinkers CEO, Gabe Kelley.  We went to a great little place near my apartment that was new to me.  Very nice breakfast with fresh orange juice.  Next, to the office where I worked on briefing papers and then met for lunch with the Chief Justice, John Doyle; Chief Judge of the District Court, Terry Worthington; and, Chief Magistrate Liz Bolton.  They were quite keen to know what I’ve been thinking and are anxious to work closely during the rest of my residency to advance the recommendations I’ll make.  After lunch the media advisor Joanna Hughes and I met a phototographer and writer for the City Messenger, another local newspaper.  There should be a story next week (they’re a weekly). After the interview and photo session it was back to the office where Catalysts Sue King and Nichole Hunter are whipping my writing into shape and continuing to research all the issues.  It’s going to be a nice collaboration to produce the report.

Leave a Reply

 
