Thinker in Residence Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Friday — a day to think

Posted by peggyhora on August 28, 2009

Pamela James-Martin, my project officer

Pamela James-Martin, my project officer

I arose about 6:00 and went right to my computer to write a 500-word opinion piece for the local newspaper, The Advertiser.  It is very important that they understand the goals of my residency and, if they do, it will be a boon to my work here. I expect them to publish it next week.  I also wrote a briefing paper for the Premiere whom I meet next Wednesday.  I believe he returns home from London tonight.  He suceeded in getting Lance Armstrong to come back to South Australia next year for the “Tour Down Under.”  I met two justices of the Supreme Court for a bite of lunch in chambers and to discuss the project.  Then strolled around the Central Market until it was time for the Tenth Anniversary celebration of the Mental Health Court.  It was a relaxing day after a hectic week and I totally enjoyed myself.

Leave a Reply

 
